This journey called life

Alright, so it’s the end of 2013, and now is when I get a wordpress. The world is busy fascinating about cool technology like google glass or going to Mars and I was like, “Hey, I think I need a blog” 

So here I am, blogging. I’m not gonna lie, I’m not a writer. Writers are deep people, they illuminate with wisdom. I am just another teenage girl who resorts to writing her feelings down when everything is going south. I have my little happiness, little sadness and little secrets. That is life, a perfect blend of all. 

And I am not here to whine about my life, because I’m aware that I own a laptop, go to one of the best schools, have safe water and food, I have a room and I am alive. Therefore, I’m luckier than so many other people living in miserable conditions or fighting for their rights – or fighting for their life. I am grateful for this life, but then again, I’m a girl it is my divine right to talk about what I feel. 

So here we go, on this amazing journey called life together. 

6 thoughts on “This journey called life

  1. Hi! I recently started a blog recently as well, and my attitude about that whole affair was the same as yours. Just talk about whatever I feel like talking about, and if people don’t like it, then oh well. I did love your first post though. It’s very relatable.

    By the way, I love the theme. Which one is it? I don’t think I saw it when I was choosing mine.

    Like

    1. Thanks! Yeah, I feel most of us have very similar frustrations, but still so unique…it’s fascinating. Oh, I am gonna check out your blog, who knows, I might just come across a life lesson!

      And the theme is splendio 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

