Goodbye, 2013

1 year, 12 months, 365 days, 8760 hours, 525600 minutes, 31536000 seconds. It all passed by in a blur. This year was a roller coaster ride, highs and lows, adrenaline rush, with time I thought I was gonna die, and with other times I wished it was all over. As we crawl closer to midnight, I know that I made it through one more year. 

I cannot claim 2013 to be the best year of my life, but I value this year a lot. I learnt things, I grew as a person (not in terms of height, much to my dismay). 2013 was a dream and a nightmare, 2013 gave me moments to cherish forever and moments I wish stop haunting me. 2013 was an eye opener, a life changing year, though I didn’t realize it. 

Over all, I don’t know if I should be ridiculously happy and sighing of relief because 2013 is almost over or sit in the corner of my room and cry because those moments are gone by. I can’t single out one particular word to describe how I feel about 2013. It had the most catastrophic storms and the most enchanting rainbows. 

I don’t know what exactly 2013 meant to me, but it meant something important. And for that, I am gonna look at the fireworks today and celebrate this year, smile wide and bid adieu to be most..eventful year of my life, you can say.

How did 2013 treat you? Let me know…and have a blast this New year’s eve, and be safe out there. See you guys in 2014.  

Leave a Reply

