Who knows where inspiration comes from. Perhaps it arises from desperation. Perhaps it comes from the flukes of the universe, the kindness of the muses. – Amy Tan

That’s the thing about inspiration. The slightest of the things hold the power to inspire us, for better or for worse. When I started this blog, what inspired me was desperation. The desperation to vent, to let someone inside this world of mine, into this maze of thoughts that my mind is. Months later, inspiration for me stems from the most seemingly ordinary things I stumble upon. Maybe it’s on a hot day while I am stuck in traffic as my mind wanders off into infinity, or when I am making my bed groggily early in the morning.

The trick to it happens to be simple, yet tragically ignored and given a backseat. Keeping an open mind will inspire you, I promise. Looking at things from a prejudiced perspective offers a limited view, eventually leading to lack of inspiration. The art of letting go will ironically bring burst of ideas to dazzle you, the ones that you can hold on to. You don’t have to consciously be on a lookout for it. Instead, just breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

