Hello, December

Last chapter in this book
The sequel will continue
But right now
All I feel is the bitter-sweet feeling
Of a reluctant goodbye

I longed for the little things
The cold mornings
And the hot coffee mugs
The auburn skies
And the Christmas lights

If I could, I would slow time down
Live out my life with you
Reliving all the chapters
But never quite getting to the end
Not until my end

But life goes on
The cold mornings turn hot
And the hot coffees turn cold
The auburn skies turn purple
And the Christmas lights are taken down

But all of that
Let me retain for the next book
As for the last chapter
Hello, December
I was eagerly waiting for you

Leave a Reply

