Reflection

I found this in my notes today. Just one of those post-heartbreak kind of rants.

The truth is that I was vulnerable,

And you were so right for me,

like the breeze bringing me relief

from the sun that burned my skin and soul

I enjoyed your presence,

Thought, you brought along spring,

I felt my heart heal, forget the misery

and then your beautiful hands,

they wrapped around me like a shield

Our love was strong, against the world

There were drizzles on some days

but rainbows always came along,

But then the rains turned into hurricanes

the eye nowhere to be seen

the wreck that was left behind, I tried to fix

didn’t realize, sometimes it’s wiser to leave

it was a little too late when I woke up

for we both were already living a nightmare

Leave a Reply

