Modern day romance 

Alas, life isn’t like the movies. I might never find my one true love and live happily ever after. I might, perhaps, find someone beautiful and then fuck it all up. I might not get butterflies in my stomach at their sight, and I might not get the adrenaline rush of having to defend something pure and magical. Life might not bless me with a romance I crave for. Maybe it’s time to accept the harsh reality and move on. To accept that modern day romance probably won’t accommodate my ideas of love. That I will have to make do with what I get, what I deserve. 

– Midnight thoughts

Leave a Reply

